by Chromatic Colors



Second single off the upcoming record.


/ / in the end it was your tears staining my shirt in the driveway / in the end i didn’t care, turning you around and out the door / you slept in my bed / despite what i said / gotta go / now i’m freed up, free to do whatever with my time / / i didn’t love it / so was it worth the effort? / you didn’t love me / was it worth your effort? / / my eyes hit the floor, you’ve got something going that i like / all i think about could be what you think about me / it hardly matters what you say / i’ll drain the blood rushing to my face / we’ll get in too deep, i’ll still read your old texts on the floor / / in february / pink hearts on the walls and in my eyes / i shouldn’t care though / freedom from whatever they may think / i know that’s just the way you feel / i know that’s just the way i feel


released April 19, 2019
Written and performed by Wil Bakula, Katy Ohsiek, and David Guzman.
Drums: Justin Kiatvongcharoen
Horns: TJ Rutter, Henry Coba and Eamon Grover
Mixed by: Wil Bakula
Mastered by: Justin Kiatvongcharoen


all rights reserved



Chromatic Colors Oregon

Somewhere between jazz-fusion, psych-rock, funk, and art pop, lies Chromatic Colors; a talented young trio with tunes that will put you deep in the groove, only to have it smashed to pieces, and glued back together.

contact / help

Contact Chromatic Colors

Streaming and
Download help

If you like Chromatic Colors, you may also like: